Thursday, October 26, 2006

Bullets Loaded

A spokeswoman for Bob Seger has confirmed just who will be in the Silver Bullet Band when the Bobster hits the road for the first time in 10 years Nov. 8 in Grand Rapids.

The lineup includes long time Bullets Alto Reed (sax), Chris Campbell (bass), Flint native Craig Frost (keys) and singers Laura Creamer and Shaun Murphy.

Rounding out the lineup: Grand Funk Railroad drummer Don Brewer, guitarist Mark Chatfield, percussionist Jim Brown and Detroit singer Barb Payton.

Seger's "Face the Promise" tour sold out three Michigan shows in less than 20 minutes last Saturday, including the Nov. 10 show at Saginaw's Dow Event Center (six minutes) and a second stop at Grand Rapids' Van Andel Arena on
Nov. 12.

Four more shows go on sale this weekend. Word has it the rumored Palace and Joe Louis stops in December could go on sale within the next two weeks.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home